Our Global Leadership Team (GLT)

Malcolm Cooper

Chief Executive Officer

Malcolm joined VPS in 2016 and his previous role was Global Operational Excellence Manager with SGS, where he spent 10 years in different management positions. Prior to this Malcolm gained 20 years of experience in general management and hands-on testing roles in analytical laboratories including BP. He has a BSc (Hons) Applied Chemistry and PhD in Analytical Chemistry.

Malcolm.Cooper@vpsveritas.com

+31 (0) 180 221 100

Renze Vonk

Chief Financial Officer

Renze joined VPS in 2015 and he has 15 years of experience in various finance and business control positions at Smartwares and DSM. He has a MSc degree in Business Economics and has an Executive Master of Finance and Control. Renze is responsible for Finance and IT and focuses on the transition towards a data driven organization.

Renze.vonk@vpsveritas.com

+31 (0) 180 221 100

Steve Bee

Group Commercial Director

Steve joined VPS in 2016 and his previous role was Global Business Director at Intertek Shipcare, where he was responsible for business strategy and autonomous running of Global Marine Services. Steve has more than 20 years of sales experience and 10 years of experience as an R&D chemist with BNFL, ICI and Sanofi, with a BSc (Hons) in Analytical Chemistry.

Steve.Bee@vpsveritas.com

+44 750 084 8351

Chris Alberto

Regional Director Americas

Chris joined VPS in 2019 and is responsible for leading operations across the Americas. Chris also takes the lead on QHSE matters globally. He has a strong TIC sector background, having started his career as a Chemist/Inspector in Chicago. Chris has worked for several large TIC companies including SGS where he undertook numerous key roles culminating the role of Americas VP of the Oil, Gas & Chemicals business.

Chris.alberto@vpsveritas.com

+1 346 263 7888

Rahul Choudhuri

Regional Director AMEA

Rahul has been with VPS and its predecessors for more than 29 years and is responsible for leading the operations in Asia, the Middle East and Africa. A former ship Captain, Rahul also takes the lead on bunkering matters globally. He has been a member of the Technical Committee for bunkering in Singapore that oversees development of all bunkering standards. He has an MBA from Henley Management College, UK.

Rahul.Choudhuri@vpsveritas.com

+65 6887 6025

Our Teams

Filters:
* Please note, you can turn off the filters above to easily view our coverage in Europe.
HQ

VPS Sales & Support Offices

VPS Laboratories

Group Roles

Stanley George

Group Technical & Science Manager
stanley.george@vpsveritas.com

+44 (0) 746 869 2295

Paul Parkinson

Group OCM Business Development Manager
paul.parkinson@vpsveritas.com

+44 (0) 7584 160904

Adrian Allman MLA III

Group OCM Operational Development Manager
adrian.allman@vpsveritas.com

+44 (0) 7393 935356

John Oosthoek

Group Business Development Manager Data & Analytics
john.oosthoek@vpsveritas.com

+31 (0) 61 21 50 977

Arno van den Berg

Group Finance Director
Arno.van.den.Berg@vpsveritas.com

+31 (0) 180 221 100

Frank Biegstraaten

Group IT Manager
Frank.Biegstraaten@vpsveritas.com

+31 (0) 180 221 100

Jessica Niess

Group QHSE Manager
Jessica.Niess@vpsveritas.com

+1 (0) 713 320 1762

Fuel Quality Testing Operational Roles

Edwin Bloemen

Technical Manager Europe
Edwin.Bloemen@vpsveritas.com

+31 180 221 114

Harun Ar Rashid

Technical Manager Asia
Harun.Rashid@vpsveritas.com

+65 6887 6107

Sunil A Nair

Technical Manager Middle East
Sunil.Nair@vpsveritas.com

+97 192 228 152

Christian Ryder

Technical Manager Americas
christian.ryder@vpsveritas.com

+1 281 470 1030

Fuel Quality Testing Offices

Europe

Europe TA Office
tech.rot@vpsveritas.com

+31 18 022 1114

Asia

Asia TA Office
tech.sng@vpsveritas.com

+65 6779 2478

Middle East

Middle East TA Lab
fujairah@vpsveritas.com

+971 9 2228152

Americas

Americas TA Office
tech.hou@vpsveritas.com

+1 (281) 470 1042

Oil Condition Monitoring Operational Roles

Adrian Allman ICML (MLA III)

Group OCM Operational Development Manager
adrian.allman@vpsveritas.com

+44 7393 935356

Stanley George ICML (MLA II)

Group Technical & Science Manager
stanley.george@vpsveritas.com

+44 746 869 2295

Jeff Edwards ICML (MLA III)

Technical Adviser
Jeff.Edwards@vpsveritas.com

+44 7770 398257

Tow Foong Lim ICML (MLA II)

Technical Adviser
Tow.Foong.Lim@vpsvveritas.com

+65 6887 6056

VPS Transoil Operational Roles

James Robinson

VPS Transoil Business Manager
james.robinson@vpsveritas.com

+44 750 054 7589

Naheed Umarji

VPS Transoil Customer Service Manager
naheed.umarji@vpsveritas.com

+44 7717 084417

Andrew Jenkins

VPS Transoil Senior Technical Advisor
andrew.jenkins@vpsveritas.com

+44 7799 477042

Laureline chateau Bouacha

VPS Transoil Technical Manager
laureline.bouacha@vpsveritas.com

+44 (0) 161 776 4534

VPS Transoil Office

UK Transformer Lab

Info.Transoil@vpsveritas.com

+44 161 776 4534

VPS Transoil Sample logistics and registration enquiries

registration.transoil@vpsveritas.com

+44 (0) 161776 4536

24-hour Emergency Telephone Number

For analysis of emergency samples out of hours

+44(0) 758 406 9059

Bunker Quantity Survey Operational Roles

Peter van den Boomgaard

BQS Operations Manager,
Europe
Peter.van.den.Boomgaard@vpsveritas.com

+31 6 53827629

Mathews George

BQS Operations Manager,
Asia
Mathews.george@vpsveritas.com

+65 96726602

Javad Rostami

BQS Operations Manager,
Americas
Javad.Rostami@vpsveritas.com

+1 281 739 1667

Sunil Nair

BQS Operations Manager,
Middle East
Sunil.A.Nair@vpsveritas.com

+971 50 4899180

Bunker Quantity Survey Offices

Europe

Europe BQS Office
bqs.rot@vpsveritas.com

+31 180 221147 (24/7 tel, number)

Asia

Asia BQS Office
bqs.sng@vpsveritas.com

+65 9657 0435 (24/7 tel, number)

Americas

Americas BQS Office
bqs.hou@vpsveritas.com

+1 346 222 5137 (24/7 tel, number)

Middle East

BQS Operations Manager,
Middle East
Sunil.A.Nair@vpsveritas.com

+971 92228152 (24/7 tel, number)